ABOUT US

VISION

Our mission is to offer people healthy food produced regionally and in high quality. We want to open new market possibilities for the local farmers and motivate them to embrace biodiversity. Awareness of the whole and about closed cycles is of particular importance to us.
The idea is meant to solve one of the most basic problem of the farmers in the Valley of Martell: in case of rain or humidity, the harvested strawberries (or any other berries and fruits) only last 2 to 3 days leading to lower quality and prices.
The planned company (to be managed according to the principles of the economy for the common good) is intended to solve this problem be freezing the harvested ripe fruits and using them subsequently to prepare and commercialize jams and syrups.

 Terra InstituteTerra will take care of the distribution in a careful and conscientious way and Peter will produce the best jam of the world.

- Günther Reifer, Terra Institute

MANUFACTURE

The production of fruit spreads and syrups takes place based on the “zero-kilometers-principle” and in closed cycles: Hand-picked fruits, herbs and flowers are processed on site under greatest diligence, jars collected and returned for re-usage.

HISTORY

The awareness of quality is deeply rooted in the company’s history dating back to the times of Sissi – Empress of Austria – and her gardens at Trautmannsdorf/Merano. Her gardener handed over his surplus of fruits for the manufacture of jam to the Seibstock family. They set up their sale in a small but exquisite shop in the arcades of Merano in 1890. Success soon followed and was built on quality since then. In order to produce “the best jam of the world”, no compromises were made. Expertise and the feel for highly refined products are success factors until this day, based on the concept of sustainability and cooperation.

After many years of working together, we have grown closer and nowadays we are deeply connected by confidence. I have seen that Peter is incredibly creative and provides best quality with deep mindfulness – he truly is a food artist.

- Evelyn Oberleiter, Terra Institute

Products

I do not want to make any compromises when it comes to food. And I don’t have to.

- Peter Seibstock, Seibstock Manufaktur

Our preserves contains a high fruit content and therefore are more than “simply” jam. The combination of specially selected fruits and berries makes the difference: cultivation of berries has a long tradition in the Martell valley (South Tirol, Italy). The cultivated areas are at an average altitude of 1300 m above sea level. The mountain strawberries stand out as the most distinguished in Europe. A mild and dry climate, the altitude and the dedication of the farmers with their eco-friendly integrated cultivation methods all contribute to the fame of the Martell strawberries far beyond the borders.

Jam
Syrup
Tea
Herbs

seibstock-maufaktur-fruchtaufstrich-01

Values: Tradition and innovation, regionality, handcraft, fairness, sustainability and openness.

Promises: highest quality of ingredients, regionality, 100% traceability, closed circuits, handmade, meaningful contribution for the world.

SUSTAINABILITY

Through our attentive and sustainable commercialization we want to give impulses and food for thought for a positive development towards sustainability. Healthy regional foods are credible, that’s how we inspire our clients.

- Günther Reifer, Terra Institute

100% Regional

Our production and refinement site is located in the middle of the cultivation area in the valley of Martello. As a result, we are able to guarantee a 0 km production. We operate following a circular model (CradletoCradle) leading to zero waste. All materials are fed back either into technical or biological cycles. Running th production facility on renewable energy and working with healthy regional products allow us to make a positive contribution to the region: From creating jobs to healthy nutrition. The majority of the ingredients come from the region and the majority of the sales will be within the region. This further underpins our idea of social and ecological sustainability. The holistic concept represents a complete solution and is new in this area.

Circular Modell

The essence of sustainable production and procurement is the reduction of the multiple ecological and social impacts, from “cradle to grave” to intelligent product design via “cradle to cradle”. Seibstock Manufaktur will demonstrate ways, how products and materials can circulate and be reused as technical or biological nutrients in closed loops. Our glasses and bottles will be returned to us after usage and will be filled-up again.
It is all about developing new “good” products and integrating them into cycles by means of Cradle to Cradle and Circular Economy.

Holistic thinking means readiness for the future.

OUR PARTNERS

We advise and accompany companies, organizations and society on their way to a sustainable future.

 

The earth is the overarching system to which we feel obliged. It is our mission to reconnect people and systems to the network of life, to write a new history about the role of business & other economic actors and to spread its knowledge. We want to initiate a systemic change and empower businesses to be part of the solution and no longer part of the problem.

We consider social and ecological responsibility, as well as personal fulfillment, to be the factors of success in the 21st century. They form the basis and are multipliers of a sustainable development. The view that we are all one drives our idea of humankind. The products and services we offer function as guidelines for sustainable action.

Terra Institute and its cooperating partners operate as center of competence for innovation and sustainability within companies and the society at large. Read more.

Our product series “Seibstock” and “Martell” are available online through our partner Siebenförcher.

Go to the Online shop: www.siebenfoercher.it/shop

Our products series “Martell” is available online through our partner “Vinschger Bauernladen”.

Go to the Online shop: www.bauernladen.it

Our product series are available online through our partner Pur Südtirol.

Go to the Online shop: https://www.pursuedtirol.com/de/seibstock/

Contact

CONTACT

Yes, I have read the privacy policy. I agree that my personal data may be collected and stored electronically. My data will be used strictly for the purpose intended, which means only for processing and replying my inquiry. By submitting this form you agree that we will process your data in line with our privacy policy.

CONTACT DETAILS
Seibstock Manufaktur vGmbH
Trattla 246
I – 39020 Martell – Martello
+39 0473 744 612

Peter Seibstock:
+39 349 5317655

info@seibstock-manufaktur.com

ÜBER UNS

VISION

Unser Auftrag ist es, Menschen gesunde Lebensmittel aus hochwertigen, regionalen Qualitätsprodukten anzubieten. Den lokalen Bauern wollen wir neue Vermarktungschancen bieten und sie so motivieren, Vielfalt und Biodiversität zu leben; Das Denken in gesamten und geschlossenen Kreisläufen ist uns dabei besonders wichtig.
Die Idee soll ein elementares Problem der Bauern im Martelltal lösen: bei Ernte der Erdbeeren (oder anderer Beeren und Obstsorten), bei Regen oder feuchter Witterung, halten diese nur maximal zwei bis drei Tage. Dies hat einen Preis- und Qualitätsverlust zur Folge.
Die Seibstock Manufaktur kann dieses Problem lösen, indem die geernteten reifen Produkte eingefroren und in weiterer Folge zu feinsten Konfitüren, Sirupen oder anderen Produkten verarbeitet und veredelt werden.

 Terra InstituteTerra kümmert sich achtsam und sorgfältig um den Vertrieb und Peter macht die beste Marmelade der Welt.

- Günther Reifer, Terra Institute

MANUFAKTUR

Die Produktion der Fruchtaufstriche und Sirupe erfolgt im „Null-Kilometer-Prinzip“ und in geschlossenen Kreisläufen: Die Auswahl der Früchte, Kräuter und Blumen und die Verarbeitung der Produkte erfolgt per Hand und mit größter Sorgfalt. Die Zutaten werden vor Ort veredelt, die verwendeten Gläser kehren nach dem Genuss wieder zu uns zurück.

GESCHICHTE

Das spezialisierte Gütebewusstsein des Unternehmens ist verwurzelt in einer Zeit, als der Gärtner von Sissi in den Gärten von Trautmannsdorf die Restobstbestände zur Weiterverarbeitung und zum Verkauf erhielt. Er konnte im Jahr 1890 mit seinem Verkaufsstand in den Meraner Lauben einen exquisiten Laden gründen. Dieser erzielte bald Erfolge und seit damals hat sich das Qualitätsbewusstsein der Familie Seibstock gehalten. Um „Die beste Marmelade der Welt“ herzustellen werden keine Kompromisse gemacht. Expertise und das Gespür für feinste veredelte Produkte sind bis heute die Erfolgsfaktoren und stützen sich auf das nachhaltige Konzept und ein positives Miteinander.

Wir sind nach langjähriger Zusammenarbeit so zusammengewachsen, dass uns heute großes Vertrauen verbindet. Ich habe gesehen, dass Peter unglaublich kreativ ist und mit größter Achtsamkeit für höchste Qualität sorgt, er ist wahrhaft ein Lebensmittelkünstler.

- Evelyn Oberleiter, Terra Institute

Produkte

Ich will bei Lebensmitteln keine Kompromisse machen. Ich muss auch nicht.

- Peter Seibstock, Seibstock Manufaktur

Unsere Konfitüren enthalten einen hohen Fruchtanteil und sind deshalb mehr als „nur“ Marmelade. Der hohe Fruchtanteil und die Auswahl ganz besonderer Früchte und Beeren machen den Unterschied: Der Anbau von Beerenobst hat im Martelltal schon lange Tradition. Die Anbauflächen befinden sich in Höhenlagen von durchschnittlich 1.300 m, dadurch misst sich das Tal als bedeutendstes Anbaugebiet schmackhafter Berg-Erdbeeren in Europa. Mildes und trockenes Klima, die Höhenlage, die hohe Qualität aus integriertem, umweltschonendem Anbau machen die Erdbeeren aus dem Martelltal weit über die Grenzen hinaus bekannt. Mit unserer Eigenproduktion im Martelltal und den Anbaugebieten im Naturpark Stilfserjoch, können wir einen regionalen, nachhaltigen Kreislauf verfolgen.

Fruchtaufstrich
Sirupe
Tees
Kräuter

seibstock-maufaktur-fruchtaufstrich-01

Qualität Südtirol

Die Marke Qualität Südtirol steht für die Werte Tradition und Innovation, Regionalität, Handwerklichkeit, Fairness, Nachhaltigkeit und Offenheit. Damit einher geht das Versprechen für höchste Qualität in den Zutaten, Regionalität, 100%ige Nachvollziehbarkeit, geschlossene Kreisläufe, Handmade und der sinnvoller Beitrag für die Welt.

 

 

NACHHALTIGKEIT

Wir wollen mit unserer sorgfältigen und nachhaltigen Vermarktung Impulse zum Nachahmen geben, Denkanstöße für eine positive Entwicklung in Richtung Nachhaltigkeit. Gesunde regionale Lebensmittel sind glaubwürdig, so inspirieren wir unsere Kunden.

- Günther Reifer, Terra Institute

100% Regional

Unsere Produktionsstädte zur Veredelung liegt im Zentrum der Anbaugebiete im Martelltal. Dadurch können wir eine 0 km-Produktion gewährleisten. Wir arbeiten mit einem Kreislaufmodell (Cradle to Cradle) das dazu führt, dass kein Abfall entsteht – bzw. Rohstoffe in biologische oder technische Kreisläufe zurückgeführt werden. Die Produktion mit erneuerbaren Energien und das Arbeiten mit gesunden regionalen Produkten helfen uns, einen positiven Beitrag für die Region zu leisten: Vom Schaffen der Arbeitsplätze bis hin zu gesunder Ernährung. Der Großteil der Zutaten kommt von der Region und der Großteil der Verkäufe wird in der Region getätigt. Dies untermauert unsere Idee der ökologischen und sozialen Nachhaltigkeit. Das ganzheitliche Konzept stellt eine Komplettlösungen dar und ist in diesem Bereich neu.

Kreislaufmodell

Inhalt einer nachhaltigen Produktions- und Beschaffungslogik ist die Reduzierung der Auswirkungen auf Mensch, Umwelt und die Qualität der Produkte: von der „Wiege zum Grab“, oder durch intelligentes Produktdesign „Von der Wiege zur Wiege“.
Terra Manufaktur zeigt einen neuen Weg auf, wie Materialien und biologische Nährstoffe in Kreisläufen zirkulieren und wiederverwendet werden können. Unsere Gläser und Flaschen kehren nach Gebrauch zu uns zurück und wir füllen sie wieder auf. Es geht uns darum, neue „gute“ Produkte zu entwickeln und diese in Kreisläufen mittels Cradle2Cradle und Circular Economy einzubinden.

Ganzheitlich denken bedeutet Zukunftsfähigkeit.

UNSERE PARTNER

Wir beraten und begleiten Unternehmen, Organisationen und Gesellschaft auf dem Weg in eine nachhaltige Zukunft.

 

Das übergeordnete System, dem wir uns verbindlich verpflichten, ist die Erde. Unseren Auftrag sehen wir darin, Menschen und Systeme an das Netz des Lebendigen rückzuverbinden und eine neue Geschichte über die Rolle der Wirtschaft zu schreiben und zu verbreiten. Wir wollen eine Systemveränderung vorantreiben und Unternehmen darin befähigen, Teil der Lösung zu sein und nicht mehr Teil des Problems.

Wir betrachten soziale und ökologische Verantwortung sowie persönliche Sinnstiftung als die Erfolgsfaktoren des 21. Jahrhunderts, die nachhaltigen Profit bedingen und potenzieren.
Unser Menschenbild basiert auf der Sichtweise, dass wir alle eins sind. Die Produkte und Dienstleistungen, die wir anbieten, sind Handlungsanleitungen für Nachhaltigkeit.

Die Rolle des Terra Institutes und seiner Kooperationspartner ist es, ein Kompetenzzentrum für Innovation und Zukunftsfähigkeit von Unternehmen und Gesellschaft zu sein. Mehr dazu hier.

Unsere Produkte der Seibstock- und Marteller Linie können Sie über unseren Partner Siebenförcher erwerben.

Zum Online-Shop: www.siebenfoercher.it/shop

Unsere Produkte der Marteller Linie können Sie im Vinschger Bauernladen – Naturns erwerben.

Zum Online-Shop: www.bauernladen.it

Unsere Produkte können Sie über unseren Partner Pur Südtirol erwerben.

Zum Online-Shop: https://www.pursuedtirol.com/de/seibstock/

Kontakt

KONTAKT

Ja, ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung zur Kenntnis genommen und bin damit einverstanden, dass die von mir angegebenen Daten elektronisch erhoben und gespeichert werden. Meine Daten werden dabei nur streng zweckgebunden zur Bearbeitung und Beantwortung meiner Anfrage benutzt. Mit dem Absenden des Kontaktformulars erkläre ich mich mit der Verarbeitung einverstanden.

KONTAKT DATEN
Seibstock Manufaktur vGmbH
Trattla 246
I – 39020 Martell – Martello
+39 0473 744 612
Peter Seibstock
+39 349 5317655
info@seibstock-manufaktur.com